Freedom Day Committee

Friends of Simon Wiesenthal Center's Freedom Day Committee is a group of organizational members committed to our education mandate. These members engage in dialogue surrounding the Freedom Day program, a celebration of the life of Simon Wiesenthal and his commitment to freedom and democracy. Committee members share ideas and offer feedback on ways to engage students and create a meaningful event that will both educate and empower youth. Their role is honourary and distinguished in a quest to promote the values of democracy, freedom and human rights through education.


Helena Fine
Josh Kaufman
Evelyn Krakauer
Jen Matyas
Rose Rahmani
Mara Reich
Suzy Rodness
Debbi Stern